Some Reviews...

Eri's review

Eri, jp, 10 Sept 2021
Truly relaxing
This house was truly something. First off, the location was incredible, with a quiet beach just a few minutes away (on foot) and a delicious bakery (Ishigaki Labo) a few minutes drive away. The neighborhood was quiet at night and because we were far from the city lights, we could see the sky filled with stars at night - we even saw the milky-way! But most of all, the owners of the house made this trip magical. Shizu and Andre are the most kind-hearted, fun people, and they brightened up our trip with interesting conversations and incredible service. We had a very romantic getaway here and would truly recommend this place to others!


Masa's Review

Aug 21 - Aug 28, 2021
435
We stayed at Andre’s in late August and even though the weather was bad for the first few days (typhoon), we enjoyed our stay 100%. The room is clean, retro, cosy, and you will get to experience Ishigaki’s nature first hand. Mind you, the room and all facilities are as lovely and as clean as advertised, but it’s still very much in nature, so you will get an occasional bug, or a gecko visitor, which we didn’t mind one bit. If you like nature and experiencing Ishigaki in its raw lovely version, 435 is the place to stay at !! Andre’s place is just a few minutes walk from the loveliest, super private, clean sandy beach which we enjoyed to the fullest during our stay. The hosts are very welcoming, helpful kind people who I hope we will get to visit again. Certainly made our trip very memorable. Lovely place, lovely people.


中野's Review
Aug 16 - Aug 18, 2021
435
少し街から離れていますがその分自然を感じることが出来て非日常を味わうことができました。ホストのアンドレさん、しずかさんは初対面でも親しみやすくとてもあたたかく接してくださいました。現地の情報も色々と教えて下さりまた石垣島に来なくてはならなくなってしまいました、、!笑 2泊しか出来なかったことが心残りで、また絶対行きたいと思います。お庭でBBQも出来ますし(今回は出来ませんでしたが、ら)、歩いてすぐのビーチもプライベート感満載でとても良かったです。ヤギのハイジも可愛くて癒されました。120点の石垣島旅行となりました!ありがとうございました。


Rosó's Review
Aug 6 - Aug 8, 2021
435
We had a great time! Andre and Shizuka are lovely hosts! They explained a few things about the area and were always ready to help us! The room was cozy and the kitchen well equipped! All in all a great stay!


Tsuyoshi's Review
Jul 28 - Aug 5, 2021
435
ホストのあたたかさに包まれた滞在になりました。 なんでもあるわけではありませんが、他にはないモノがたくさん詰まっています。 プライベート感いっぱいのビーチ、満天の星、レストランも近隣に数件あり、近くでゆっくりのんびり過ごすこともできますし、北部の自然へのアクセスも抜群でいろいろな楽しみ方ができるでしょう。 アンドレさん、しずかさん、ハイジ、ありがとうございましたー。


John's Review
Jul 2 - Jul 5, 2021
435
Great location with a stunning private beach just a short walk. Very quiet. Garden setting. Comfortable bed. Very natural and a little rustic. Shizuka was very accommodating and gracious. Fresh fruit daily.


Charlotte's Review
Jun 30 - Jul 2, 2021
435
We didn’t have the pleasure to meet Andre but her wife Shizuka was so nice with us and full of attention. The room is clean and so does the kitchen/bathroom which situated just next to the room. Very natural environment so maybe not for people afraid of insects ! The beach which is litteraly 5 min by walk is just amazing (especially for sunset). Thanks for having us !


Kazuhiro's Review
Jun 18 - Jun 20, 2021
435
石垣島に移住されて久しいお二人との非常に楽しい滞在でした。ちょっとした仕事スペースもあるゆとりのある寝室には窓が4つ! そこに面したウッドデッキのテラスはBBQ付きダイニングテーブルとデッキチェア付き。本格的な料理もできるキッチン付きで長期滞在にも良さそう。動物たちもカワイイ! ビーチまで徒歩5分。 It was a wonderful stay at Shizuka and Andre's place. Bedroom with workspace, outside terrace with BBQ n deck chair for nap, fully equipped kitchen. one can feel the host couple's love of nature, animals, local life in the village. 5 mins walk to one of the most beautiful beaches in Ishigaki. We will come back definitely.


Amano's Review
Apr 9 - Apr 13, 2021
435
I don’t know where to begin with how awesome this place is. It was our third time to Ishigaki and our favorite stay yet. The location is so good with many empty beaches that are great for snorkeling and it’s one of the best spots for stargazing on the island. The hosts are just incredible. They went out of their way to give us detailed information and priceless sightseeing tips along with great restaurant recommendations. We were pleasantly surprised with flower arrangements on the terrace every day along with fresh homemade guava and mongo juice. So good! We enjoyed the bbq at terrace 3 times! We’re already planning our trip back in June. Thanks so much for the great hospitality and wonderful stay!


ROCKYOUKISS, jp
徒歩5分で綺麗なビーチ(ほぼ貸切)があるので気軽に行けます。 キッチン用品一式揃っていて便利です。 オーナー夫婦がとても親切で、ガイドブック等に記載されていないお得情報やアドバイスを色々教えていただきました。 日本語、英語、ドイツ語、スペイン語対応している
空港からやや遠いですがその分静かでゆったりした時間を過ごすことが出来ます。


Peter, jp
Second time! Everything was great as it was first time round. Great place to kick off your shoes and relax while having a few Orion beers and using the bbq deck.
All good!


ひより, jp
ホストの方々の人柄の優しさ、温かさが本当に素晴らしく、何より、もっと一緒に沢山お話ししたいと思わせてくださる、本当に素敵な方々でした。 絶対に、また皆さんに会いに帰ってきます。 お家もオンリーワンなワクワクする魅力たっぷりで、ここでしか出来ない経験や出会いが沢山あります。


Harry, gb
Secluded, peaceful paradise. Softest loo roll in Japan! Private beach just 5 minutes walk away. Great fun for snorkelling. Hosts were superb, friendly, helpful and gave us great tips. Treated to a different display of flowers on the table everyday, and some delicious morning smoothies! Extremely hard to leave, we hope it’s not our only visit.

 

 

Copyrights © 2020 - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.